CISSP-ISSAP: Information Systems Security Architecture Professional

CISSP-ISSAP: Information Systems Security Architecture Professional

The CISSP-ISSAP is an appropriate credential if you’re a chief security architect or analyst. Typically, you work as an independent consultant or in a similar capacity.

Work in government? See how the CISSP-ISSAP meets the U.S. Department of Defense (DoD) Directive 8570.1.

As the architect, you play a key role in the information security department. Your responsibilities fall between the C-suite and upper managerial level and the implementation of the security program.

Although your role is tied closely to technology, it may be closer to the consultative and analytical process of information security.

This security architect certification proves your expertise developing, designing and analyzing security solutions. It also shows you excel at giving risk-based guidance to senior management in order to meet organizational goals.


Domain 1. Architect for Governance, Compliance and Risk Management

Domain 2. Security Architecture Modeling

Domain 3. Infrastructure Security Architecture

Domain 4. Identity and Access Management (IAM) Architecture

Domain 5. Architect for Application Security

Domain 6. Security Operations Architecture